SpaceX Falcon 9 launches Telkomsat satellite for Indonesia

SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket launched from Cape Canaveral in Florida on Tuesday, equipped with a satellite for Indonesia known as “Telkomsat,” which aims to increase broadband internet access. The Telkomsat HTS 113BT satellite officially lifted off from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station yesterday at 3:11 p.m. EST with assistance from […]

The post SpaceX Falcon 9 launches Telkomsat satellite for Indonesia appeared first on TESLARATI.

SpaceX launches 300th Falcon 9 rocket with successful Starlink mission

SpaceX launched the Falcon 9 rocket for the 300th time after a successful Starlink mission on Thursday evening. It was a busy 24 hours for SpaceX as it had three launches, including Falcon 9’s 300th mission. Along with it, USSF-124, a mission arranged by the U.S. Space Force’s Space Systems Command, and the IM-1 from […]

The post SpaceX launches 300th Falcon 9 rocket with successful Starlink mission appeared first on TESLARATI.

SpaceX Falcon 9 sends Northrop Grumman Cygnus spacecraft to ISS

SpaceX successfully sent Northrop Grumman’s Cygnus spacecraft to the International Space Station (ISS) today in a launch that left Cape Canaveral Space Station at 12:07 p.m. EST. The Cygnus spacecraft was launched off of a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket. In all, four tons of cargo were onboard, sending plenty of cargo to the ISS. Liftoff […]

The post SpaceX Falcon 9 sends Northrop Grumman Cygnus spacecraft to ISS appeared first on TESLARATI.

Falcon 9 takes another flight with 22 Starlink satellites

Launching last night at 12:03 am PT (08:03 UTC) from Space Launch Complex 4 East at Vandenberg Space Base in California, a Falcon 9 delivered another batch of 22 Starlink satellites into orbit. This mission marked the 91st orbital launch of the year for the company. 22 Starlink satellites were inserted into a 53-degree orbital […]

The post Falcon 9 takes another flight with 22 Starlink satellites appeared first on TESLARATI.

SpaceX launches 90th orbital mission of the year

Just after midnight at 12:07 am ET (05:07 UTC), 23 V2 mini Starlink satellites were lofted into space from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The Falcon 9 with the Group 6-33 Starlink satellites launched to the Southeast to insert them into the same 43-degree orbital inclination as previous […]

The post SpaceX launches 90th orbital mission of the year appeared first on TESLARATI.

SpaceX launches South Korean spy satellite

SpaceX launched the Korea 425 reconnaissance satellite and 24 other rideshare payloads Friday morning at 10:19 am PT from Space Launch Complex 4 East at Vandenberg Space Force Base in California. This is the first of 5 reconnaissance satellites from the South Korean Defense Acquisition Program Administration (DAPA). Due to customer requests, no video was […]

The post SpaceX launches South Korean spy satellite appeared first on TESLARATI.

SpaceX continues its march to 100 launches in a year

Late Saturday night, a Falcon 9 lifted off from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station with another 23 Starlink satellites delivered into orbit. Launch occurred at 11:00 pm ET (04:00 UTC), continuing the build-out of the Group 6 Starlink shell with this mission being Group 6-31. Liftoff! pic.twitter.com/4GOJmqLxKd — SpaceX (@SpaceX) […]

The post SpaceX continues its march to 100 launches in a year appeared first on TESLARATI.

Amazon buys 3 launches with SpaceX for Project Kuiper

Amazon announced today they have bought 3 Falcon 9 launches to deliver their Project Kuiper internet satellites to low Earth orbit in mid-2025. This wouldn’t be the first time SpaceX has launched a competitor satellite as they have now launched 4 times for one of their other competitors, OneWeb, with a total of 136 satellites […]

The post Amazon buys 3 launches with SpaceX for Project Kuiper appeared first on TESLARATI.

SpaceX resumes launches after Thanksgiving break

After a seemingly rare five-day break for Thanksgiving, SpaceX jumped right back into it with a launch of 23 Starlink satellites to low Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. Launching at 11:20 pm ET (04:20 UTC), the Falcon 9 launched to the Southeast and inserted into […]

The post SpaceX resumes launches after Thanksgiving break appeared first on TESLARATI.

23 Starlink satellites join constellation after SpaceX’s early morning launch

23 more Starlink satellites were successfully launched at 2:47 AM ET (07:47 UTC) from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station. The launch was originally scheduled for launch at 1:47 AM ET, but the Falcon 9 was raised to vertical at SLC-40 a bit later than expected, resulting in just a slight […]

The post 23 Starlink satellites join constellation after SpaceX’s early morning launch appeared first on TESLARATI.